Welcome to Lefferts Gardens Ascend
LGA Title.jpg
2580_190408_Ascend_Mindy_Best.jpg
Meet the Principal

 

Nadine Rubinstein takes the helm as the founding school director at Lefferts Gardens Ascend Lower School. Prior to joining Ascend, she was a math instructional coach for Waltham Public Schools in Massachusetts. In this role she helped grade K-5 teachers develop pedagogical and content expertise in math through professional development and one-on-one coaching. Previously, Rubinstein served as a resident principal at two public elementary schools in the Boston area, where she worked closely with school leaders to create and implement strategic plans for school improvement. Earlier Rubinstein taught fifth grade in a self-contained classroom at two campuses of Brooke Charter Schools in Boston. While teaching, she mentored and coached a novice teacher through Brooke’s Associate Teacher program and was professionally filmed as part of a project to codify elements of effective instruction. Rubinstein holds an bachelor’s degree from Harvard College and a M.Ed. in School Leadership from the Harvard Graduate School of Education.

the%20hardest%20working%20teachers%20in%
community%202_edited.jpg

OUR TEAM

Leadership Contacts

Teacher Contacts

Kindergarten

Kiana Cohen

kiana.cohen@ascendlearning.org

Victoria Maloney

Victoria.Maloney@ascendlearning.org

Shana Small

Shana.Small@ascendlearning.org

Sally Reyes

Sally.reyes@ascendlearning.org

Grade 1

Carol Still

Carol.still@ascendlearning.org

Tori Alexander

Tori.Alexander@ascendlearning.org

Friencine Jean

Friencine.Jean@ascendlearning.org

Grade 2
 

Meagan Simms

Meagan.Simms@ascendlearning.org

Beth Hudak

Beth.Hudak@ascendlearning.org

Kevin Marquis

Kevin.Marquis@ascendlearning.org

Grade 3

Tamika Reece

Tamika.Reece@ascendlearning.org

Principal

Nadine Rubinstein

Nadine.Rubinstein@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Bernard Washington

Bernard.Washington@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Instruction Grades K & 1

Sharmaine Pierre

Sharmaine.pierre@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Instruction Grades 2 & 3

Kemberley Adolphe

Kemberley.adolphe@ascendlearning.org

20191016_153923_edited.jpg
1774_edited.jpg

Operations Contacts

Operations Associate

Samantha Scott

samantha.scott@ascendlearning.org

Culture & Specials Contacts

Culture Associates

Audancie Georges 

Audancie.georges@ascendlearning.org

Jennifer Kelley  

Jennifer.Kelley@ascendlearning.org

Dance Teacher 

Danielle Colangelo 

Danielle.Colangelo@ascendlearning.org

Physical Education Teacher

Strymar Livingston 

Strymar.Livingston@ascendlearning.org

 

Science Teacher Grades K & 1

Evbu Egharevba 

Evbu.Egharevba@ascendlearning.org

Science Teacher Grades 2 & 3

Nickeisha Bennett 

Nickeisha.Bennett@ascendlearning.org

Tell a Friend.jpg

LEFFERTS GARDENS ASCEND FAMILY ASSOCIATION

Our Incredible Family Association Co-Chairs SY 20-21

Janai Jeter

2nd Grade Parent

jasajeter@gmail.com

(646) 623-8107

Sasha Smith-Ali

1st Grade Parent

srsmithali12@gmail.com

(347) 938-0417

010_edited.jpg
Apply Now.jpg

Email nadine.rubinstein@ascendlearning.org to become a FA Co-Chair for this upcoming school year.