Welcome to Lefferts Gardens Ascend
Meet the School Director

 

Nadine Rubinstein takes the helm as the founding school director at Lefferts Gardens Ascend Lower School. Prior to joining Ascend, she was a math instructional coach for Waltham Public Schools in Massachusetts. In this role she helped grade K-5 teachers develop pedagogical and content expertise in math through professional development and one-on-one coaching. Previously, Rubinstein served as a resident principal at two public elementary schools in the Boston area, where she worked closely with school leaders to create and implement strategic plans for school improvement. Earlier Rubinstein taught fifth grade in a self-contained classroom at two campuses of Brooke Charter Schools in Boston. While teaching, she mentored and coached a novice teacher through Brooke’s Associate Teacher program and was professionally filmed as part of a project to codify elements of effective instruction. Rubinstein holds an bachelor’s degree from Harvard College and a M.Ed. in School Leadership from the Harvard Graduate School of Education.

OUR TEAM

Leadership Contacts

Teacher Contacts

Kindergarten

Nickeisha Bennett

Nickeisha.Bennett@ascendlearning.org

Victoria Maloney

Victoria.Maloney@ascendlearning.org

Jamie Segal

Jamie.Segal@ascendlearning.org

Shana Small

Shana.Small@ascendlearning.org

Carol Still

Carol.Still@ascendlearning.org

Grade 1

Beth Hudak

Beth.Hudak@ascendlearning.org

Amber Maser

Amber.Maser@ascendlearning.org

Tamika Reece

Tamika.Reece@ascendlearning.org

Meagan Simms

Meagan.Simms@ascendlearning.org

Grade 2
 

Kemberley Adolphe

Kemberly.Adolphe@ascendlearning.org

Kevin Marquis

Kevin.Marquis@ascendlearning.org

Principal

Nadine Rubinstein

Nadine.Rubinstein@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Bernard Washington

Bernard.Washington@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Instruction & Students

Davian Reynolds

Davian.Reynolds@ascendlearning.org

Student Services Coordinator

Nicole Leonard

Nicole.Leonard@ascendlearning.org

Culture and Specials Contacts

Culture Associate

Audancie Georges 

Audancie.georges@ascendlearning.org

 

Dance & Science

Danielle Colangelo 

Danielle.Colangelo@ascendlearning.org

Physical Education 

Strymar Livingston 

Strymar.Livingston@ascendlearning.org

LEFFERTS GARDENS ASCEND FAMILY ASSOCIATION

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
Follow Ascend